Advisory Committee

Prof. Angel P. Del Pobil, Jaume I University, Spain

Prof. António E. Ruano, LAETA, Instituto Superior Técnico and Universidade do Algarve, Portugal

Program Chairs

Prof. D. T. Pham, The University of Birmingham, UK

Prof. Ryszard S. Choras, UTP University of Sciences and Technology,  Bydgoszcz,  Poland.

Prof.Ioan Dumitrache, UPB, Romania

Technical Committee

Prof.Francisco Escribano, Titular de Universidad, Spain

Dr.Michail Kalogiannakis, University of Crete, Greece

Prof. Glen Bright, The University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa.

Prof. Priti Srinivas Sajja, Sardar Patel University, India

Dr. Giuseppina Gini, Piazza L. da Vinci 32, Milano, Italy

Prof. Les Sztandera, Philadelphia University, USA

Dr Avgoustos Tsinakos, Institute of Technology. Greece

Dr. José Valente de Oliveira, Universidade do Algarve, Portugal

Prof. Yu-Sheng Lu, National Taiwan Normal University, Taipei, Taiwan

Dr. Nitaigour Mahalik, California State University, Fresno, CA 93740, USA

Dr. Ali Eydgahi, Eastern Michigan University, USA

Dr. Wladyslaw Homenda, Warsaw University of Technology, Warsaw, Poland. 

Dr. Naeem Janjua, Edith Cowan University (ECU), Australia.

Dr. Martin Lukac, Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan

Dr. Jie Zhang, University of Newcastle, UK

Dr. Pushparaj Mani Pathak, Indian Institute of Technology, India

Dr. Teodor Lucian Grigorie, University of Quebec, Ecole de Technologie Superieure in Montreal, Canada.

Prof.Jacques Malenfant, Pierre et Marie Curie University in Paris, France

Best Paper Awards

The best paper is selected by scores compiled by the at least 2 session chairs from those papers that have received the highest review scores and/or highest number of best paper award nominations. 



Mr. Florian Voigtländer

Technische Universität München, Germany

Paper Title:5G for Robotics: Ultra-Low Latency Control of Distributed Robotic Systems


Mr. Shenlu Jiang,

Sungkyunkwan University

Paper Title:An Adaptive 2D Tracking Approach for Person Following Robot

Quick Links

Important Dates

Submission Deadline(Full paper)

Feb. 20,  2018

Submission Deadline(Abstract)

Feb. 10,  2018

Author notification

Before March.13, 2018

Final version

Before April. 20, 2018


Before April.202018

Main conference

Sep. 21-23, 2018